2017 Comhaltas National Folk Orchestra of Ireland

2017 Comhaltas National Folk Orchestra of Ireland

  • Jul 03,2017

The Folk Orchestra including Alannah Kissane and Donagh McElligott from Kerry that will perform Legacy Suite by Tom Doorley on Friday 18th August in the Shannon Dome at Fleadh Cheoil na Éireann in Ennis.
 Among those guesting on the night with the Orchestra will Joannie Madden and Nell Ní Chroinín along with Gardiner Brothers dancers from Galway.


Tickets for this concert are available on www.glor.ie  Tickets normally cost €25 BUT see this at 50% DISCOUNT i.e €12.50
 This event comes under the Music Generation Clare Leath/Leath Go See! Scheme which supports the young person and the music sector by encouraging attendance at music events.  Music Generation Clare is working with venues and festivals throughout the County, to provide tickets discounted by 50% to enable young people under the age of 18 to attend live music performances, (bookings must be accompanied by one adult).

Comhaltas  National  Folk  Orchestra of Ireland (Legacy Suite)

 Deirdre Murphy
 Anna Sheehan
 Grainne Fitzgibbon
 Rachel Duffy
 Fionnuala Donlon
 Clodagh Dalton
 Clare Faherty
 Siofra Hanley

 Rebecca McCarthy Kent          
 Andrew Jackson                          
 Conor  Arkins                                          
 Eadaoin  Ní  Mhaicín                    
 Clare Ann Kearns
 Fiona McNamara
 Maria Doolan
 Grace Doolan
 Alannah Kissane Kerry 
 Marianne Tiernan
  Martin Mulligan                                  
 Dulra Hanley                                                      
 Lucia MacPartlin                                
 Sarah Watters                                    
 Niamh McKenna                                    

 Maebh  Ní  Raghallaigh                    
 Aisling Vaughan
 Clara Mannion  
 Conor O Loughlin  
 Donagh McElligott Kerry           


 Robert  Harvey
 Jana McCarthy Kent
 Seamus Tierney
 Ciarán Fitzgerald
 Tom Gavin
 Denise Kennedy
 Mairead Carey
 Orlaith McAuliffe


Uileann Pipes
 Fionn Morrison                    
 Tim Doyle  
 Mark Redmond                            


 Elaine Reilly                          
 George McAdam
 Sandra Walsh          

Button Box Accordion
 Aisling Hunt                          
 Vincent Murphy
 Niamh McGloin
 Seamus Tiernan     


 Cathy Kirke (Bodhran)
 Eoghan Gilchrist (Drums)           


 Rachel Masterson                                              

Double Bass
 Maitiú Gaffney

 Fiona Gaffney
 Eleanor Gaffney

 Shauna McGarrigle              
 Tadhg Maher                                     


Guest Appearances
 Joannie Madden
 Nell  Ní Chroinín


Management Team &  Technical Support Team
 Tom Doorley (Composer/Conductor/ Musical Director
 Ray Conway  (Show Director)
 Kieran Hanrahan  ( Orchestra Director)
 Jim McAllister         ( Producer)
 Eddie Murphy         (Tour Manager)
 Fernando Marcos    (Designer)
 Edmond Krasniqi     (Audio/Visual Engineer)
 McCuskers Bros. Armagh (Sound Engineers)